Picture Books Pulse

School holidays means, no; school lunches, early mornings, pressures and routines. Creativity uncoils and my brain has space to explore possibilities and see the bigger picture of writing…

My July ‘holidays’ in a nutshell…

Three tweets set the scene.

Son sets the bar… high.

Multi-tasking

Multi-tasking

Two tweets

Making progress… But this one is still a work-in-progress. #NoSub

Burning the candles...

Making progress… and on a roll!

Three tweets to summarise

The bitter-sweet reality…

In fact, I made 20 submissions, which, if son knows anything about probability and the publishing industry, will surely mean two acceptances… He says if I get one, he deserves commission… It could be I’d think he’s right! 😉

I did not follow this little bit of son’s wisdom… though I laughed!

Save on postage

Save on postage


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!