Framed!

It’s Friday. Time to reconnect with my Poetry Friday friends. Oh joy!

Here are two pic-poems captured last weekend when we had our bikes (horrors begorrors!) out cycling – then swimming – on a gorgeous day in Agnes Water. (It’s been a long journey through frozen shoulder, but it is good to finally feel safe on a bike again – though I’m sticking to the beaten track, this time!)

 

Not my sunnies, in that second pic. (Not my hubby’s, either.) But the glasses that were on my face can’t have been too good – ’cause I didn’t even see them until I was home again! I love this random photo! (Though I do feel sorry for the loser of the glasses. I wonder if we maybe even chatted at this spot.)

Thanks Heidi, for hosting us, and sharing a juicy array of poetry from the kids. There are so many treasures there, so do skip (swim or cycle) across and enjoy.

Have a sunshiny week!


14 comments

  1. Glad you are back on your bike, seeing things once and then twice! Happy Back to School–some of us can’t ever shake the school calendar once we’ve lived it, right?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Kat, how fun to catch something unexpected in your second photo.  Your bike ride took you to some gorgeous sights.  I have heard that frozen shoulder is pretty awful.  I am glad you are feeling better and able to hop back on board for some cycling adventures!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Because we were on the bikes, we discovered some new trails, and sights. (Though these particular pics were both familiar spots.) It’s always a beautiful area – but the sun on this day really made the colours pop.

      (And yes, can confirm that frozen shoulder is a beast!)

      Like

  3. It’s a happy thought, Kat, you back on the bike and enjoying these wonderful places. I always love what you share, that you can “be” there in that gorgeous place! I love that you write for the beach’s POV. Of course with that view, it would bask every day! Fun about the glasses, at least for your discovery, not for the owner’s. Thanks for the treat!

    Like

  4. Welcome back, Kat! I’m glad to hear you are back on your bike and swimming too. It looks like a beautiful day. I love the image of the lost frames and your double use of the word frame in your second poem.

    Like


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!