Cheesy Mac

I was all set to roll with a horsepower post today… but then my tweet stream started to fill with… (Oh no! I forgot!!) CheesyMac!

Here’s the quickest-ever batch of Mac&Cheese that I have every whipped up!

When you’re wanting a tasty, quick snack
that won’t line your washing up rack,
grab some pasta and cheese,
cause they’re sure to appease,
when hunger pangs plead cheesy mac!

© Kathryn Apel 2017  (All rights reserved)

Why are we all writing macaroni cheese poems, you ask? Good question! I do remember mention of it some weeks ago during Poetry Friday – something to do with National Macaroni & Cheese Day – which we likely aren’t celebrating in Australia… 🙂 BUT… I got a new poem… and my post for NEXT Friday is all-but finished. So I think that means I’m ahead.

Alas, I don’t have plans for Mac&Cheese for tea… though I’m tempted.

Go tempt your tastebuds with cheese treats and more at Tabatha’s blog, where I promise you won’t be indifferent.

14 comments

  1. I’m now looking at all these mac and cheese posts through Australian eyes…and shaking my head. We Americans are a weird bunch, aren’t we? But ever entertaining, whether with our odd food choices or our…

    No. Stop now. Not going there. But you know which cheesehead I’m talking about…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Kat, your quick mac n’ cheese limerick is very catchy and sure to appease your hungry household. You even are ready for next week-that is what I call thinking ahead or should I say “poeting” ahead!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I did the same thing – I actually had a post all ready to go, only to spot all the cheese-themed poems coming up in my feed! I don’t know if it’s National Macaroni and Cheese day here either, but as a cheese lover I’m more than happy to join the celebrations!

    Liked by 1 person

    • It may just be me/us who call it cheesy mac, Heidi. And it’s also possible that I call it ‘chacaroni meese’ – mayhaps even more often than cheesy mac. It’s an ‘easy meal’ here – but I don’t think people would rhapsodise over it quite like you guys seem to. 🙂 Sadly, my hubby has always had an aversion to it (not just my recipe!) – so we don’t eat it enough.

      Like


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

