Too Many Friends – Release Day

Today is release day of my most joyous book, ‘Too Many Friends’. I am delighted to share this little ray of warmth and sunshine with the world. If you haven’t yet seen the trailer, click back to my previous post – because I’m still feeling pretty chuffed about that! Meanwhile, for this special day I thought I’d include two of my favourite pages from in the book. Not spoilers! Though they do fit with the themes in the book.

1) Dedication

2) Acknowledgements

Of course, there are many more favourite pages – that actually do tell the story – but these are important and special.

And, joy of joys, I have jewellery to match the book! The necklace is one of my gorgeous holiday souvenirs, this from Puerto Madryn in Argentina – and it’s actually ‘our family’ (though the cute little lads now tower over us ) – but it is also perfectly themed to the paper doll friends in my book! And as of Friday, I now also have boy/girl earrings to complete the ensemble. Colour me happy, I have lots of friends. 🙂

Sparkly Friends

If you find yourself with ‘Too Many Friends’, I would love to see a pic. You can share via social medial (links in the widgets below), or email me; kat.apel (at) yahoo (dot) com. With your permission, I’d love to share it on social media, too. 🙂

In Tahnee’s words… Excerpt from ‘Too Many Friends’

Title: Too Many Friends
Publisher: UQP
ISBN: 978 0 7022 5976 0
RRP: $14.95
More Information: Media Release, Links, etc…

2 comments

  1. Congrats Kat. I love the cover and am looking forward to reading it with classes and enjoying the discussions it will no doubt evoke. Love (envy!) the jewellery too 👫

    Liked by 1 person


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

