Cover Reveal: Too Many Friends

I’m excited-much to share the cover of my upcoming younger reader verse novel with you. It’s less than two months ’til it releases – and I know that time will fly!

Jo Hunt has designed my three verse novel covers. I don’t know how she does it, because each vibrant cover captures the essence of the book, so they’re all different … yet matched. I can only imagine how gorgeous the three books will look side-by-side in real life.

The joyous riot of colour encapsulates the clamour, energy and enthusiasm of Tahnee’s ‘Too Many Friends’.

I love it!

9780702259760_too-many-friends_cover_final-small

Thank-you so much Jo and my lovely editor, Kristy, who worked together to create a cover that is as tempting and colourful as a pack of jumbo party lollies. You think?

screen-shot-2017-02-28-at-6-52-59-pm

That saying, ‘Don’t judge a book by it’s cover’…? It doesn’t apply here! 🙂

Heidi is hosting Poetry Friday this week at My Juicy Little Universe. You should visit and be inspired. But before you go… if you haven’t yet read about my competition for ‘Bullying. No Way!’ Day, click across to find out how your 11 words could win you a signed copy of ‘Bully on the Bus’.

 

20 comments

  1. Congrats — love it! My 15yo is into graphic design and she really does judge a book by its cover. She asks me to only get her books with good covers (I got her “Wink Poppy Midnight” recently, which she approved of. Whew!)

    Like

    • I think if I was a teenager now, I too would be into graphic design. But then, if I wasn’t a teacher, I wouldn’t have the inspiring kidlit classroom environment… Glad you liked – and yay for the win with ‘Wink Poppy Midnight’ – which sounds intriguing.

      Like


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

