Writing-Related Holiday Pics

There were so many reasons to take pics on holidays.

  1. Stunning vistas.
  2. I want to remember this forever.
  3. There could be a story in this …
  4. Sick hubby in isolation is missing all this! (!!!)
  5. Kids at school will love this.
  6. won’t believe this.
  7. I can’t believe I’m doing this!!!!
  8. And many more…

Here are some I took because;

….9.  Books … Words … Writing.
………(I hope I’ve found them all! Be assured I will edit and add them if I haven’t, because… #justso) 

Day One of travels off to a good start in Santiago… ‘Nuff said.

img_1833

The most southerly bookshop in the world! #Ushuaia

img_1974-1

‘This is the Mud!’ for sale in the most southerly bookshop in the world. 🙂

Anne Frank bookmark. Translated it says; “Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.” Inspiring and encouraging. #Ushuaia

Anne Frank bookmark. Translated it says; “Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.” Inspiring and encouraging. #Ushuaia

img_2159-1

I bought the wolf hat for the launch of Bully on the Bus – and at the last minute, took it on holidays ‘for fun’. I wore it every day at Antarctica because it was way warmer than any beanie I took!! (It’s not actually made to wrap around your face, but that was the best thing because – so warm!) Needless to say, that hat made many people smile… Of *course* I had to sneak in a pic of ‘Bully on the Bus’ at Antarctica! #mysonssayihavenoshame

There is definitely a story in this.

There is definitely a story in this.

img_9098

A Penguin ‘book’ at Bluff Cove, where we had close encounters with oodles of adorbs penguins; mostly Gentoo, with their gorgeous orange feet and bills, but also some stately Kings… and more distant Magellanics.

img_2784

Shared ‘This is the Mud!’ with a daycare group playing on the beach at Puerto Madryn. They didn’t speak English. I don’t speak Spanish. But it was fun making meaning! I think they’ll treasure the copy I left with them. I’ll treasure the memory.

Hats for sale. #CapsForSale #picturebook

Hats for Sale. #CapsForSale #picturebook

I was definitely this Kat, with eyes in my skin, taking it all in! #Uruguay #streetart

I was definitely this Kat, with eyes in my skin, taking everything in! #Uruguay #streetart

(I shared this last week - but it belongs here.)

(I shared this tango poem last week – but of course it belongs here, too.)

img_3200-1

Quite blown away by the Buenos Aires library, and so regretting that it doesn’t open on a Monday!! I can only show you external pics… I would imagine it has an incredible view!

img_3168

On approach to the library…

img_3189

Underground rooms – and what is that passage-like arch?

img_3179

So close…

What can I say?

Places I might one day write about…

I still can't believe it.

I still can’t believe it.

Latam Airlines summed up my feelings exactly, with their bonbons.

Latam Airlines bonbons on the flight home. My feelings exactly. #muchogracias

This is not strictly poetry – but it is words and inspiration. Penny Klostermann has the link-up for PoetryFriday today. Thanks, Penny!

10 comments


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

