One Minute Till Bedtime

Last year I was quite chuffed to be approached by U.S. Children’s Poet Laureate, Kenn Nesbitt, inviting me to submit poetry for consideration in an upcoming poetry anthology, One Minute Till Bedtime. That felt pretty momentous.  -Users-KatApel-Desktop-Screenshots 2015-02-17 at 10.45.45 am

I was thrilled when Kenn then got in touch to say that two of my poems, ‘My Dad’ and ‘School Bus’ were selected for inclusion. I hadn’t expected that!

One Minute Till Bedtime will be published spring (in the USofA) 2016 by Little, Brown Books for Young Readers. It will be my first foray in to the American publishing market…

That’s pretty exciting. 🙂-Users-KatApel-Desktop-Screenshots 2015-05-06 at 7.22.56 am

-Users-KatApel-Desktop-Screenshots 2015-05-06 at 7.18.47 am

Updated:  6 May with Rights Report

13 comments

  1. Pingback: One Minute Till Bedtime | OKYAI | Scoop.it


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

