Post It Note Poetry – 1 & 2

January is traditionally my Month of Poetry. But this year my January was focused on edits (that’s a post that’s coming soon…) so that while I was reading, editing and writing poetry – I didn’t enjoy the creative play with new forms that has typified my January for the past 6 years.

But with edits away, I was flicking through my tweet stream on 1st February and noticed #PostItNotePoetry appearing pretty regularly. I was ready to play! The guidelines are here, thanks to Adam Byatt (@revhappiness);  https://afullnessinbrevity.wordpress.com. I’m a rule-breaker from the start – because I’m writing my poems on Stickies and tweeting screenshots. Because that is me! 

Day One:

-Users-KatApel-Desktop-Screenshots 2015-02-01 at 8.12.16 pm

Day Two:

A found poem, inspired by my tweeps. (The title comes from Abi Elphinstone’s tweet.)

-Users-KatApel-Desktop-Screenshots 2015-02-02 at 7.31.34 pm

3 comments

  1. Pingback: Post It Note Poetry | Kathryn Apel


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

