Big City = Big News

On Thursday, 3rd July, my friend Ally, her two kids, and I, loaded into her little red car and made the long drive to… the city! We were headed for the 9th Annual CYA Conference – the Competition that, for me, provided that final push to publication… not once, but twice! Ally is one of the self-less organisers of this event.

City Pigeon

City pigeon – carrying good news!

Our first stop, (after checking into the very spacious/luxurious – though wee-bit confusing Meriton Hotel) was afternoon tea with my publisher, Michele at UQP. There I was delighted to meet most of the team… and was thrilled to hear that…

In just one week, Bully on the Bus had sold out!

It’s back at the printers now. Soooo exciting! And I love that I was there to hear it in person! (I’m just a little annoyed that in all the excitement, I completely forgot to get photos with everyone! *sad face*)

Friday we were off to Black Cat Books for the launch of Wendy Orr’s new book, Rescue on Nim’s Island.WendyOrr

CYA Snaps

CYA People

It was an honour and thrill to be invited to share my Success Story at CYA Conference. CYA was instrumental in the publication of both This is the Mud! and  Bully on the Bus, and I will always be appreciative of the time, effort and passion that goes into organising this event. A huge thank-you to Tina Clark who is the driving force behind it, and her band of helpers, Ally, Debbie, Nat and Sam.

 

 

 

 

Awesome to catch up with online friend as well, including Catherine Oehlman, Samantha Wheeler, Ramona Davey and Wendy Orr – all every bit as gorgeous in real life as online!

2 comments


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

