Busy-ness

Term Three is notoriously busy – which is why I’ve been just a little quiet on the blog. But here’s a snippet of my week to come…

Friday: My gorgeous Prep/One/Two Superkids class will be performing two poems at the Gladstone Eisteddfod. Both are poems I have written (‘The Eisteddfod’ and ‘We’re Superkids!’) and I am delighted with the way they perform them with expression – and cuteness! On Monday they prompted much laughter at our school’s annual Grandparents Day and I am sure they will do their best and delight at the Eisteddfod.

Friday Night: I will be doing chat/drive/coffee/drive/chat into the night with my delightful friend as we drive 6hrs to Brisbane…

Saturday: The annual CYA Conference that started ‘This is the Mud!’s journey to publication. I’ll have a fun day volunteering at the Conference and catching up with beautiful kids’ writing/illustrating buddies. Looking forward to meeting a number of my cyber-buddies in person for the first time, and catching up with others I have met in past years. Sooooo looking forward to this!

Saturday Night: Dinner with the CYA crew.

Sunday: I’m taking a kid’s session on rhyming poetry at the inaugural CYA Hatchlings Day.

Sunday evening: I will be doing chat/drive/coffee/drive/chat into the night with my delightful friend as we drive 6hrs from Brisbane…

Monday: Our weekly #pblitchat – a world-wide chat that I co-convene online for those in the picture book industry. (Post a comment below if you want more info.)

Wednesday: A busy day of author talks at Trinity College in Gladstone where we’ll cover; various short-forms of poetry with some students and characterisation in novels with others.

Thursday? You want me to think that far ahead??? Forget it!

For now, I have to go and get planned, prepped, packed and… primped! 😉

2 comments


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

