Bake me a cake…

I am always thankful for my boys – but at birthdays they make me feel extra specially SPECIAL!

I wish I could give you a taste of their work – but um… you’ll just have to take my word for it; they made yumilicious, sweet and sugary confections!

Believe it or not, there is a cake (and cream and stawberry jam) under that swathe of fresh, whipped cream. Mmmmm-mmm… Strawberries and cream layer cake from my eldest.

That exquisite chocolate butterfly from my youngest is adorned with every coloured edible bauble known to boys! All very carefully placed in pattern – above and below the wings. Munch with crunch!

I don’t think I’ll ever be too old for birthdays. But I am getting too old to remember how young I am. And that’s much too old to tell you!

Definitely.

5 comments

  1. Smiling Katrina. I had a quick look to see if I could move your comment across to there – but I can’t figure out how. That’s okay. I know you’re here. And glad you liked the sub/bus.

    Like


Comments from readers are purrrrfect!

